Proceedings of the meeting of Executive Council (EC) of Society for Soybean Research & Development (SSRD) held on March 28, 2023 at 12:15 Hrs through hybrid mode hosted by ICAR-IISR, Indore

The following members participated:

- 1. Dr. Sanjay Gupta, President, SSRD & Principal Scientist (PB&G) ICAR-IISR, Indore In Chair
- 2. Dr. Milind B. Ratnaparkhe, Vice-President (HQ), SSRD & Sr. Scientist (Plant Biotechnology), ICAR-IISR, Indore.
- 3. Dr. Mrinal K. Kuchlan, Jt. Secretary, SSRD & Sr. Scientist (Seed Technology), ICAR-IISR, Indore
- 4. Dr Rajkumar Ramteke, Treasurer, SSRD & Sr. Scientist (Plant Genetics), ICAR-IISR, Indore
- 5. Dr. Punam Kuchlan, Councillor-HQ, SSRD & Sr. Scientist (Seed Technology), ICAR-IISR, Indore
- 6. Dr. B.S. Gill, Councillor-NPZ, SSRD & Professor (Plant Breeding & Genetics), PAU, Ludhiana
- 7. Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh, Councillor-EZ, SSRD & Assistant Professor (Agronomy), BAU, Ranchi
- 8. Dr M. P. Sharma, General Secretary, SSRD & Pr. Scientist (Agri. Microbiology), ICAR-IISR, Indore

Dr. Shamarao Jahagirdar (Vice-President) and Dr. M.P. Deshmukh (Councillor-SZ, SSRD) could not attend the meeting.

At the outset, Dr MP Sharma, General Secretary, SSRD welcomed all the EC members and requested Dr. Sanjay Gupta, President, SSRD to conduct the proceedings of the meeting.

Dr Sanjay Gupta also extended hearty welcome and congratulations to all the EC members for their contribution. He appreciated and expressed sincere thanks to all the members to participate in this important EC meeting. He requested General Secretary to take up the item-wise agenda of the meeting and during the meeting following decisions were taken up after thorough discussion.

Agenda item	Decision/recommendation
Nomination of treasurer from EC member posted at	All agreed to nominate Dr Mrinal K. Kuchlan (Jt.
SSRD headquarter in place of Dr Rajkumar	Secretary) as Treasurer in place to Dr. Rajkumar
Ramteke who has transferred to ICAR-CICR,	Ramteke with immediate effect until new EC is
Nagpur	elected.
Decide the modalities for conducting election of	All agreed to continue the SSRD operations and
SSRD for 2023-26 and EC approval to continue	suggested to start the election process and appoint a
until new body elected which will be ratified from	returning officer from nearby Institute e.g., any
GBM as a post facto approval.	Scientist from IARI Regional Station, Indore who
	should be unbiased and non member of SSRD.
Felicitation of SSRD EC members (2020-2023)	It was suggested to complete the Election process
and superannuating SSRD members in AICRPS	before the AICRPS-AGM so that the felicitation of
AGM during May 2023	superannuating SSRD members and outgoing EC
	can be done together in the GBM meeting of SSRD
	during the AGM scheduled in mid of May, 2023.
	It was also suggested to get a decent mementos
	designed showing SSRD logo and name of SSRD
A STATE OF THE STA	member with short affiliation.

Meeting ended with thanks to all the members and appreciated the contribution made by Dr Rajkumar Ramteke particularly in growing the financial resources of SSRD.

(M. P. Sharma) 28 3 2023

General Secretary, SSRD

President, SSRD

Distribution:

- 1. All the EC members of SSRD
- 2. SSRD Website